You're receiving this newsletter because you receive our fantastic Educational Visits Guide.

Having trouble viewing this email? Just click here to view it in your browser. Want to unsubscribe? See below.

Educational Visits UK March 2011

ISSUE 7 | JUNE 2011

Norton Priory Events 2011

July

Sunday 10th July 1 – 4pm

Fun Victorian Fete - Free Entry!

Traditional games, stalls and summer fun with the Norton Priory Victorians!

 

Friday 15th July  6pm

Wind in the Willows

Cambridge Touring Theatre present ‘Wind in the Willows’. Bring your family picnics to enjoy this evening open-air performance in the beautiful Walled Garden. For tickets call 0843 208 0500 or www.cambridgetouringtheatre.co.uk  

 

Sunday 17th July  1.30 – 2.30pm

Garden Highlights Tour

Enjoy a guided tour of the Walled Garden.

 

Monday 25th & Tuesday 26th July 1 – 4pm

Summer Activities

Saints & Stories.

 

Thursday 28th July  6.30pm

Snow White

An enchanting outdoor performance by Chapterhouse Theatre Company. Bring the family, dress up and join in the fairytale parade. Tickets call 01928 569895 or www.chapterhouse.org

 

August

 

Monday 1st & Tuesday 2nd August 1 – 4pm

Summer Activities

The Wacky Welly Games!

 

Monday 8th & Tuesday 9th August 1 – 4pm

Summer Activities

Fairytales & Furry Tails!

 

Wednesday 10th August

A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Folksy Theatre Company present ‘A Midsummer Night’s Dream’. Bring your picnics to enjoy this evening open-air performance in the beautiful Walled Garden. Suitable for all ages.

 

Monday 15th & Tuesday 16th August 1 – 4pm

Summer Activities

Creatures of the Night!

 

Monday 15th August

Creatures of the Night

Family bat walk to look for Norton’s night life. £3 per person.

 

Monday 22nd & Tuesday 23rd August 1 – 4pm

Summer Activities

Myths & Legends

 

Bank Hol Monday 29th August 1 – 4pm

Claws, Scales & Magical Tales - A Dragon Adventure!

Calling all knights and princesses! A quest to follow a trail of the friendly dragon’s tale, to find its hiding place. With games and activities. 

 

September

 

Sunday 11th September 1 – 4pm

Heritage Open Day  - Free Entry!

Discover the Georgian history of Halton Castle with tours and activities for all.

Free shuttle bus between the Castle and Museum.


Back to newletter front page

 

THANKS FOR READING! | NEXT ISSUE OUT SEPT 2011